Kagawa Roads of Shikoku

Churenjimine Yacho Route

Churenjimine Yacho Route

You can enjoy a going on a wonderful, scenic hike from Churenjimine to Inohana Toge on National Highway 32 via Wakasamine.

Churenjimine Yacho Route(13.3km)


Spots to photograph

Momiji Bashi (Enter the name of the bridge)

If you wish to receive a certificate, please take a photo that includes yourself at the designated photo point for each course.

Nearby sightseeing spots

  • 1

    This is the source of water for central irrigation. Standing on the embankment, you will clearly see the silhouette of the Sanuki mountains, from Churenjimine to Mt. Umpenji, via Rokujizogoe.

  • 2
    Momiji Bashi

    This is a small bridge across a mountain stream. It’s name "Momiji Bashi” comes from the lone Momiji tree near the bridge.

Special System to recognize The Roads of Shikoku travelers

Travelers who have completed a prefectural route
Under this system, a certificate is issued to everyone who has completed all the routes of the The Roads of Shikoku on foot in a single prefecture.
If you wish to receive this certificate, please take a photo of yourself (the applicant) at the designated photo checkpoints (the mark for photo checkpoints) along each route. After gathering the required photos for all the routes, write a simple comment on your thoughts regarding the route on each photo as well as your address, full name, age, and the dates on which the photos along the route were taken, and submit them to the representative for the prefecture where the route is found.
After reviewing your application, we will issue you a certificate for having completed the prefectural course.
Travelers who have completed all routes in Shikoku
If you have completed all the routes in the four prefectures of Shikoku, please submit your certificate for each of the four prefectures to the representative for any prefecture.
After reviewing your application, we will issue you a certificate for having completed all routes in Shikoku.

Click here to contact the representative for each prefecture

Ehime Prefecture / Kagawa Prefecture / Tokushima Prefecture / Kochi Prefecture