Tokushima Roads of Shikoku Guide

Tokushima Courses

Tokushima Prefecture

The Shikoku no Michi in Tokushima Prefecture is lined with sites such as the Magosaki Observation Deck where you can enjoy panoramic views of magnificent whirlpools, as well as Ryozenji Temple, one of the 88 temples of the Shikoku Pilgrimage. The trail then leads you to Shosanji Temple where you may meet people embarking on the pilgrimage. The trail continues in the southern part of the prefecture along the coastline, bringing you in close proximity to the blue, sparkling Pacific Ocean. The entire trail comprises 24 different routes with a total length of 320km.

Shikoku no Michi in different prefectures

Special System to recognize The Roads of Shikoku travelers

Travelers who have completed a prefectural route
Under this system, a certificate is issued to everyone who has completed all the routes of the The Roads of Shikoku on foot in a single prefecture.
If you wish to receive this certificate, please take a photo of yourself (the applicant) at the designated photo checkpoints (the mark for photo checkpoints) along each route. After gathering the required photos for all the routes, write a simple comment on your thoughts regarding the route on each photo as well as your address, full name, age, and the dates on which the photos along the route were taken, and submit them to the representative for the prefecture where the route is found.
After reviewing your application, we will issue you a certificate for having completed the prefectural course.
Travelers who have completed all routes in Shikoku
If you have completed all the routes in the four prefectures of Shikoku, please submit your certificate for each of the four prefectures to the representative for any prefecture.
After reviewing your application, we will issue you a certificate for having completed all routes in Shikoku.

Click here to contact the representative for each prefecture

Ehime Prefecture / Kagawa Prefecture / Tokushima Prefecture / Kochi Prefecture